4th of July Nails

2 Jul

Happy USA week! This week I’ll be sharing all things ‘Merica and first up is a very easy nail design! Using a red, blue, silver/white and clear, I gave myself a manicure with an accent nail that Uncle Sam would be proud of.

First, paint four nails a red, I used Wet n Wild’s Red Red, and one a white. I used OPI Kyoto Pearl.

After my two coats of each dried, I used narrow strips of tape and spaced two of them evenly on my accent nail. Then, I took my blue polish, L.A. Girl in Navy, and painted over the entire nail.

Next, wait a minute or two and remove the tape strips. Wait for the polish to dry, then paint over with a clear coat to prevent chipping and add some shine. Ta-da they’re done! Now time for some fireworks, cook-outs and the occasional USA chant.

Note: Make sure your stripes are extra dry before painting your clear coat over them. I should’ve waited a bit longer because mine smeared a bit as you can see, but that’s what these tests are for! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

