Scrapbook Paper Frame

18 May

Here’s a super quick and easy project that won’t break the bank for artwork! I’m a huge scrapbooking fan and have piles and piles of beautiful papers and decided that I wanted to feature them as a decoration! Each page costs less than $2 and there are hundreds of options for you to choose from. I had looked around for affordable white frames, and ended up finding plain wood 12×12 frames at my local craft store for about $8 each. All I did was paint each frame with some leftover white paint and sponge brushes from another project, and boom! I had three perfect frames to hang my scrapbook paper up with. I chose to keep it simple and let the patterns of the paper be the artwork for now, but also added in one picture from home that matches my color scheme. There are so many things you can do with this like adding embellishments to the frames, or feature a completed scrapbook page with fun memories. I’m not sure what I’m going to do next with this project, but in the meantime even the plain paper and crisp white frames look great! I’ll post again once I’m completely done with them to show the final result!

20120518-132640.jpg

2 Responses to “Scrapbook Paper Frame”

  1. alotonyourplate May 18, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    that is such a great idea! there have been a bunch of times where the paper is so nice i dont want to cut it up. love the post!!! :)

    • jodieevelyn May 24, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

      Thanks! It was very easy and there’s a million and one things you can do to them to make them your own style : )

Leave a Reply

