Pretty Digits

4 May

Spring/Summer is officially here! Time to pack away those gloves and let your nails become part of your fabulous outfit! I am guilty of owning entirely too many nail polish bottles, but I can’t help it, they’re all so pretty. I always try to pick colors that will compliment while they contrast the colors that you normally wear on a day-to-day basis, so that you always look completely put together (or at least most of the time!). I’m a huge fan of pastels for finger nails, and I’ve pulled together some of my favorites from my collection. It’s definitely a modge podge of brands, but a good top coat and even inexpensive nail polish brands can look like a million bucks! My current finger faves…

Essie- Ballet Slippers & Lilacism

Forever 21 Love & Beauty- Mint & Periwinkle

Rimmel London- Steel Grey

For toe nail polish, I like to keep it brighter. They do all the heavy lifting and dirty work, so they deserve something bright and cheery. Faves from my collection are…

Forever 21 Love & Beauty- Lavender & Bubble Gum

Savina: Dream

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri: Racey Rouge

Massini: Power Pack

Right now I’m wearing my newest addition to my collection, Da Bush, by Essie, and I think it looks great! It goes well with a lot of my outfits and has lasted over a week without chipping. Score!

I’m also loving the current trend of adding an accent nail. Anything with sparkles and I’m sold. It is a fun way to spruce up your look for a very minimal cost. From a classic red, to a bright blue, nail polish is about having fun and completing your look. It works with every single style of dress and one-size-fits-all. Can’t beat that : )

2 Responses to “Pretty Digits”

  1. Brenda Camarillo-Pacheco February 3, 2013 at 8:01 pm #

    I’ve Ben searching for the forever 21 bubblegum nail polish for quite sometime now….. How long ago did you purchased yours? Xo

    • jodieevelyn February 4, 2013 at 8:57 am #

      It has been about 3 or 4 years since I bought it but with spring and summer around the corner hopefully they will put similar colors out again. Sorry I can’t be much help!

Leave a Reply

